free download

Amos The Transparent can go from six-part a cappella harmonies and handclaps to four across the front balls-out guitar rock in the flick of a pick, and that’s the beauty of them. Their lush arrangements and subtle textures on their two releases, their debut album “Everything I’ve Forgotten To Forget” and their new EP “My, What Big Teeth You Have…”, can be stripped down acoustically or turned up to ten.

The Ottawa-based band has quickly become darlings on the Canadian scene and is equally comfortable sharing a stage with The Dears, Jeff Beck, Zeus or Loverboy. Now a six-piece the band was founded by Jonathan Chandler (vocals and guitar) and drummer Christopher Wilson and includes long standing friends Mark Hyne, James Nicol and Dan Hay as well as relative newcomer Carleigh Aikens. With a permanent line-up now solidified their shows are now becoming legendary.

Amos The Transparent: winning over the world one audience at a time.